RSS

Beginning

13 Feb

I found a host, not telling who just in case they are really bad, but they seem pretty good if you can believe all the good things they have to say about themselves. I got me a new domain name too, I’m not sure if I needed to get a new one as the other one still has a few months to go on it I thought I might as well, it was a part of the deal anyhow. So now I’m RobynRandDesign.com I just have to go around & change all the links I have to myself, and I hope anyone else who has links to me changes too.

I’m not quite sure what to do next, I have a lot of help pages and beginner tutorials to watch & read before I start anything. I have to get my account verified before it will let me do anything so I guess there is no rush.

My plans are to begin with the most basic theme I can find, I decided this after looking at so many themes I was getting confused and frustrated at the fact that I couldn’t find a decent one that looked like a web page. The only suitable ones were the really expensive ones, then I realised that the whole purpose of me doing this was so I could learn how to create a WordPress web page myself. Maybe one day I will be the one creating themes for others, and damn it, I’ll make decent ones. There’s nothing worse then looking at a web page that looks like a cross between a blog & a my space page – instant retina ache material & there is so much of that out there.

So it’s the Twenty Ten theme for me, I hope to have it up and running so you can see the changes I make as I make them.

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
